Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

I’ve been looking forward to this movie for… I don’t know how long. I’m not quite sure how long it’s been since I heard that they were putting it out. It feels like forever, but it might not be as long as I think.

I have got to say that I’m quite satisfied with the outcome. Quite. It was typical Indy. Everything, from beginning to end. I was not in any way disappointed with this movie.

Of course, if you don’t like the other Indy movies, you’re not going to like this one any more than them. If you’re not a fan of pulp, you’re not going to like this movie. But if you’re neither of these things, I don’t know why you’d be going to see this movie in the first place.

Honestly, I was a little worried. I can say that. I mean, we saw how the last three Star Wars movies came out. How could I not be a little concerned with what might happen to Indy and his adventures?

Luckily, the bad didn’t happen. And there was no Jar Jar.

Adventure, badassery, the whip. It’s all there. All in the traditional Indy style with the traditional Indy wit.

I fully recommend seeing this movie.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

