Prince Caspian

A million and a half years ago, I read the Chronicles of Narnia. I’ve only read the set twice, and both before the 8th grade. I remember the most about the first book, because there’s also an animate version of it that I used to watch frequently.

When the first of the modern movies came out, I entertained a re-reading. Now I’m thinking about it again. To fill in the bits I’m sure didn’t make it into the films.

As it stands, this movie is brilliantly stunning. Beautiful to look at the whole way through. It was easy to become involved and lose myself in it because of how fantastic the visuals were, and how well done the story was. Some of the scenes literally gave me goosebumps.

And. And. There’s nothing like a great big Root For The Underdog ballte to get the heart pumping. Boy does this flick have one of those.

Then you add on top of that trees that move like octopus and I have to declare this movie a winner.

The one thing I’m confused about is why the soldiers would jump into the river when the river itself has become the Giant God Of Watery People Soup? Seems to me like one should flee for dry land in the face of that.

Eddie Izzard popping up as a mouse was a very extra special touch.

One response to “Prince Caspian

Leave a Reply

