Vanity Fair

There’s only one reason I watched this movie. Reese Witherspoon. I adore her so much. She’s not only gorgeous and adorable, but a fantastic actress as well.

This isn’t really my sort of movie, but I can’t really say that it was bad, either. It kept my attention, it was interesting while I watched it, and it was visually appealing to boot.

I suppose I could sit through it again, if somebody I knew wanted to see it, and I won’t own it. I don’t see myself purposefully watching it a second time by myself. But, it’s not really my sort of movie, like I said.

There’s not really any resounding negative criticism I can think of to give it. The actors did well, the story was well written, it wasn’t horribly slow paced as I sort of dreaded it would be. The costumes were fun to look at. If you like this sort of thing, I say go for it.

Leave a Reply

