Weeds – 2

Yes, I just finished out the second season of Weeds. No, I am no more impressed than I was previously.

There were, I have to grant it, more of the funny lines, more of the funny situations. More fucked up, as it went. But it wasn’t anything that I didn’t expect, considering. The situations, I mean.

Except for the crazy girlfriend who shows up out of nowhere who just felt like she was thrown in to give the uncle more screen time. Don’t get me wrong, I adore Zooey. I think she’s wonderful, and great at what she does. I still don’t think that her part in this show was really …. necessary.

I also got to discover that I hate that stupid fucking intro song no matter who sings it. Or, in once case, if nobody sings it. I hate it. I hate it and it’s now stuck in my head because it’s not a hard song, and the lyrics are slightly repetitive, so there it is, in my brain, eating away at the things I need, so that I find myself sitting in the bathtub fucking singing it.

Or some variation of it with my own words trying to make it vacate it’s tenancy.

As far as I am concerned, everybody is dead at the end of season two. It works for me. I stand by my previous comment that it’s not the worst show in the world. It’s really not horrible, I guess I’m just really annoyed that everybody else enjoys it so much and I find it dull. I want to be in the circle. I want to be part of the in crowd, a cool kid. I want to say – Hey, yeah, I watch Weeds, cool, so do you. But I can’t. Because I don’t like it enough.

And if that song doesn’t get out of my head in the next day, my brain is going to have to find itself a new home.

Leave a Reply

