Rockabilly Vampire

Yeah.

Uhm. Yep.

It’s not the best movie ever. The story kind of goes nowhere. Certain things are likely collecting dust in somebody’s basement version of a cutting room floor, leaving out essential items that might have helped the story flow.

Acting’s bad. Really bad.

It’s not exactly shot with much care put into what the viewer would be looking at, nor is the camera very expensive.

These things all generally make for a bad movie. It would get a great big boo from me, and I’d rip it to shreds.

Maybe it’s getting a little bit of the lax treatment because it’s got Rockabilly kids in it, and I’m more than a little partial to that and I feel like it needs to be done more. In good ways. Put some more rockabilly music in movies, too, while you’re at it.

No. Okay. I’m going to be 100% honest here. Truthful down to the bone.

I didn’t let the badness of this movie slide because of music or fashion or anything to do with the rockabilly lifestyle. I didn’t let it go because of distributors being who they were.

I did it purely for aesthetics.
Shallow.
Superficial.
Petty.
Visual candy that takes up most of the screen time all the way through the movie.

Paul Stevenson

Why has this kid not done more? I mean, he doesn’t have to talk. You don’t have to give him any lines. Just put him on the screen. Or take photos of him and put them on the internet. He’s absolutely stunningly beautiful, and I feel cheated because not only did I have to watch a pretty damned bad movie to get my fill of him, but because it’s about the only one he’s ever been in. There should be swarms of movie directors and casting agents all over him. Modeling companies should be fighting each other viciously to have this boy in their arsenal.

It’s a damned shame, you people. Damned shame. Damned damned damned shame.

And just in case you were wondering, yes, I would watch this movie all over again just to look at his pretty pretty face.

Leave a Reply

