Dragon Age: Classes

I’ve played two games of Dragon Age thus far. One as a rogue, the other a warrior. I think the stories would have differed greatly even if my two characters hadn’t been so vastly different (My rogue was a female elf, my warrior a male noble). Just because between the casts the abilities and how people respond to you are so vastly set apart.

I sort of hated not being a rogue. The fact that you ALWAYS then have to cart around either a whiny chantry cunt or a horny assassin elf is a little annoying. (Can you tell my characters aren’t exactly nice?). They both disapprove of so many things I wanted to do, of course, Zevran disapproved of less. Thus, I attached him to my team at all times. I hated not being able to pick my own locks, or guile my way through things. Obnoxious. Always having to switch characters to open a chest or deactivate traps, obnoxious.

On the other hand, I didn’t use nearly as many health poultices as I did when I was a rogue. So by the end, I had stacked up well over a hundred, without ever once having to buy one. I had so many injury kits that I really just didn’t know what to do with them. As a warrior, I was such a powerhouse that nobody even had a chance to get hurt. Plus, as a warrior noble, I was apparently a chick magnet. Not only did I bed Morrigan long before everything I read said it was even possible, but I had the ability to bat my manly eyelashes and lure any unsuspecting female into my tent. Who KNEW there were so many NPCs you could make out with in this game?

My problem with both of the characters I have already played is that neither of them could bed Leliana. She just wasn’t interested in them. Considering they were both quite attractive, I’m leaning toward ‘She just doesn’t dig evil’. Well, I’ll show her, won’t I? I’ll be nice with my next character. Yes sir, I will. Then we’ll play Bag The Bard, and see who ends up in bed with who.

Leave a Reply

