True Grit (Book edition!)

I couldn’t wait any longer. I sped through the book I’d been reading and immediately picked up True Grit. I was a little impatient about it, because I’d meant to read it before I got the new version of the movie from Netflix, but I’d put my mind to rereading a whole series of books before I got to this one. It only took a little over a week, but still too long.

I love it. Absolutely love it.

There are times, and I believe I’ve spoken about it before, where you read a book of a movie you love and the book just ends up being nothing more than trash. Crap. I worry about that sometimes, when I’ve not gotten to or known that the book exists before I see the movie.

Maybe I should stop worrying so much about it, since it hasn’t happened in a long time.

I have to say, I devoured the book as if I were starved for words. I read it so fast, I could hardly believe it. But once I picked it up, I just couldn’t put it down again. I do believe I will try this author again.

There will be further comparisons made later. True Grit – The Trinal!

Leave a Reply

